Tune In To The World Premiere Of “Girl Rising” – Sunday June 16, CNN

Courtesy Girl Rising
DocumentaryEducationFilmGirlsGood CausesTelevision Leave a Comment

On Sunday, June 16th, 10×10’s Girl Rising will make its international television debut, broadcasting around the world on CNN.

From Academy Award-nominated director Richard E. Robbins, Girl Rising journeys around the globe to shine a spotlight on the stories of unforgettable girls born into unforgiving circumstances. It captures their dreams, their voices, their remarkable lives, and shows the strength of the human spirit and the power of education to change the world. It features voice performances contributed by Meryl Streep, Anne Hathaway, Freida Pinto, Alicia Keys, and other A-list stars.

WYSK had the opportunity to screen this film for Women You Should Know readers, friends and family on March 7th, the acclaimed film’s opening night, to incredible fanfare. If you were unable to attend our screening or find a screening near you, here’s your chance to watch this unforgettable film!

Schedule of Broadcast Times

All times listed by local timezone.

Eastern: 9pm premiere, 12am (June 17th) rebroadcast
Central: 8pm premiere, 11pm rebroadcast
Mountain: 7pm premiere, 10pm rebroadcast
Pacific: 6pm premiere, 9pm rebroadcast

See more about CNN international broadcast times

Here’s What Our Guests Had To Say

“We were truly glad to be a part of last night’s screening. These stories need to be told, shared in schools across the country, used for their teaching and inspirational passion.”

“I’m so glad I was able to be there, have my eyes opened and become inspired.”

“Girl Rising was such a touching film.”

“The movie was beautifully done and so enlightening.”

“The movie was interesting, moving and important.”

“A good movie and a great cause with all of us. It was awesome and inspiring.”

“What an inspirational movie! It reinforces how we, in the Western world, take for granted educating girls, while in emerging societies it is still just a privilege, not a right.”

“AWESOME, WONDERFUL, UPLIFTING (and a zillion other adjectives!)”